kritterbox.com

I Want To Learn The...

Notifications
Clear all

I Want To Learn The Art Of Chit Chatting...

Page 1 / 2
Boomerang
(@boomerang)
Reputable Member

How do you do it please?

More and more people are stopping me with their dogs when I'm out walking.

I can get by the smile, the greeting, ie Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening part just fine and dandy.

But I can't get past the next bit when they start boring me with BS, I look like I'm listening and will agree with them whilst staring up at the tree's. But I don't wish to appear rude and some of them are starting to cross roads now when they see me coming.

So, I've never asked for help before but how do you chit chat? 

Ps, I'm not implying anybody here is a chit chatter, I'm positive if we ever crossed paths in life we would connect straight away. 

Topic starter Posted : 04/10/2022 7:11 pm
Topic Tags
Octo
 Octo
(@octo)
Member Admin

I'm not the right person to ask, lol, I'm not good at it. I try to keep chit chatting short and on topics like the weather. Bob  

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/10/2022 8:14 pm
Boomerang liked
Boomerang
(@boomerang)
Reputable Member

The weather @octo that's a good point. Thankyou!

You might be onto something, I will ask them to look at the trees with me after the initial greeting part is over! 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 04/10/2022 8:30 pm
Octo
 Octo
(@octo)
Member Admin

Learn a poem or five about trees or leaves. Recite them when you look at the trees and people will want to not chat with you anymore, or alternatively talk more in depth with you.

Blonde

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/10/2022 9:16 pm
Boomerang liked
Boomerang
(@boomerang)
Reputable Member

As I look through the leaves

Watch them move, hear them breathe

Pigeons rustle I recall

And watch the leaves as they  fall

Winter, Summer, Autumn, Spring

Never stops the birds  sing

This I notice on my walk

Until somebody wants to talk

I can't ignore, cuz it's rude

In my space that they protrude